CONTINUEThis site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Belgium Extends Cross-Border Worker Deals

Friday, January 1, 2021

Belgium has agreed with the Netherlands, France, Luxembourg, and Germany to extend until March 31, 2021, tax administrative concessions for cross-border workers affected by COVID-19 restrictions.

Belgium has individually agreed with each state that employees who would have worked in the other state but for restrictions introduced in response to the COVID-19 pandemic will remain taxable in the state in which they carried out their professional activity before the health crisis.

Existing arrangements were due to expire on December 31, 2020.