CONTINUEThis site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.
View Special Features

Contributed Articles

Why Include an Offshore Trust in Your International Banking Strategy?

Contributed by Luigi Wewege At Caye International Bank
Perhaps you are aware of the advantages of establishing offshore time deposit accounts or even checking accounts. The thing to remember is that any of your offshore bank accounts can be...
Continue Reading

Cyprus Trusts: Outline and Practical Approach

Contributed by Oxford Tax Solutions
The legislations regulating trusts in Cyprus are the Trustees Law, Cap. 193, (the "Trustees Law") and the International Trusts Law, No. 69(I)/92, (the "Cyprus International Trusts Law"). Cyprus is also a party to the "Hague Convention on Trusts" which...
Continue Reading

Trusts in Cyprus

Contributed by Oxford Tax Solutions
The concept of a trust is that a person, who is the owner of an asset (the settlor) gives authority to another person, being either an individual or a company (the trustee) and this person agrees to...
Continue Reading

UAE Onshore Trust Law: Broadening the scope of wealth preservation solutions in the region

Contributed by Loggerhead Partners
In late 2020, the Federal Decree-Law No. 19 of 2020 on Trusts was enacted in the United Arab Emirates by President Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed. The law regulates trust formation, purpose and operation in the UAE and defines the...
Continue Reading

Trusts Act 2019: New Zealand Foreign - or 'Offshore' - Trust Changes

Contributed by Salt Trust
New Zealand Foreign Trusts have been extremely successful for a variety of factors which include flexibility, widespread uses of trusts in New Zealand, an excellent judiciary and...
Continue Reading

‹ Page 1 › ‹ Page 2 › ‹ Page 3 › ‹ Page 4


The Report

Offshore Trusts Guide: Introduction

Offshore Trusts Guide: Jurisdictions

Bahamas Barbados Bermuda British Virgin Islands Cayman Islands Cook Islands Cyprus Gibraltar Guernsey Isle of Man Jersey Liechtenstein Madeira Malta Mauritius Monaco Nevis New Zealand Panama Seychelles Turks & Caicos Vanuatu